Creativity, Inc. (paperback)

Wszystkie formaty i wydania (5): Cena:

Oferta empik.com : 73,99 zł

73,99 zł
Odbiór w salonie 0 zł
Aktywuj dodatkowe korzyści
Darmowe punkty odbioru
Darmowy kurier
Wysyłamy w 72 godziny
Produkt u dostawcy
Szybkie zakupy bez zbędnych formalności. Wybierz opcje dostawy, formę płatności i złóż zamówienie.

Potrzebujesz pomocy w zamówieniu?

Zadzwoń
Dodaj do listy

Dodaj ten produkt do jednej z utworzonych przez Ciebie list i zachowaj go na później.

Najczęściej kupowane razem

asb nad tabami
Catmull Ed Obcojęzyczne | paperback
73,99 zł
asb nad tabami
Grove Andrew Obcojęzyczne | okładka miękka
83,99 zł
asb nad tabami
Taleb Nassim Nicholas Obcojęzyczne | okładka miękka
54,99 zł

3 produkty

Cena zestawu:

Dodatkowy rabat:

Wysyłamy w 72 godziny

NAMED ONE OF THE BEST BOOKS OF THE YEAR BY
The Huffington Post • Financial Times • Success • Inc. • Library Journal

"What does it mean to manage well?"

From Ed Catmull, co-founder (with Steve Jobs and John Lasseter) of Pixar Animation Studios, comes an incisive book about creativity in business-sure to appeal to readers of Daniel Pink, Tom Peters, and Chip and Dan Heath. Forbes raves that Creativity, Inc. "just might be the business book ever written."

Creativity, Inc. is a book for managers who want to lead their employees to new heights, a manual for anyone who strives for originality, and the first-ever, all-access trip into the nerve center of Pixar Animation-into the meetings, postmortems, and "Braintrust" sessions where some of the most successful films in history are made. It is, at heart, a book about how to build a creative culture-but it is also, as Pixar co-founder and president Ed Catmull writes, "an expression of the ideas that I believe make the best in us possible."

For nearly twenty years, Pixar has dominated the world of animation, producing such beloved films as the Toy Story trilogy, Monsters, Inc., Finding Nemo, The Incredibles, Up, and WALL-E, which have gone on to set box-office records and garner thirty Academy Awards. The joyousness of the storytelling, the inventive plots, the emotional authenticity: In some ways, Pixar movies are an object lesson in what creativity really is. Here, in this book, Catmull reveals the ideals and techniques that have made Pixar so widely admired-and so profitable.

As a young man, Ed Catmull had a dream: to make the first computer-animated movie. He nurtured that dream as a Ph.D. student at the University of Utah, where many computer science pioneers got their start, and then forged a partnership with George Lucas that led, indirectly, to his founding Pixar with Steve Jobs and John Lasseter in 1986. Nine years later, Toy Story was released, changing animation forever. The essential ingredient in that movie's success-and in the thirteen movies that followed-was the unique environment that Catmull and his colleagues built at Pixar, based on philosophies that protect the creative process and defy convention, such as:

• Give a good idea to a mediocre team, and they will screw it up. But give a mediocre idea to a great team, and they will either fix it or come up with something better.
• If you don't strive to uncover what is unseen and understand its nature, you will be ill prepared to lead.
• It's not the manager's job to prevent risks. It's the manager's job to make it safe for others to take them.
• The cost of preventing errors is often far greater than the cost of fixing them.
• A company's communication structure should not mirror its organizational structure. Everybody should be able to talk to anybody.

Praise for Creativity, Inc.

"Over more than thirty years, Ed Catmull has developed methods to root out and destroy the barriers to creativity, to marry creativity to the pursuit of excellence, and, most impressive, to sustain a culture of disciplined creativity during setbacks and success."-Jim Collins, co-author of Built to Last and author of Good to Great

"Too often, we seek to keep the status quo working. This is a book about breaking it."-Seth Godin

Tytuł: Creativity, Inc.
Autor: Catmull Ed
Wydawca: Random House
Język wydania: english
Ilość stron: 368
Forma: książka
Wymiary [mm]: 25 x 234 x 156
Indeks: 16328099
 
średnia 5
5
1
4
0
3
0
2
0
1
0
Oceń:
W przypadku naruszenia Regulaminu Twój wpis zostanie usunięty.
Prezentowane dane dotyczą zamówień dostarczanych i sprzedawanych przez empik.

Klienci, których interesował ten produkt, oglądali też

strona produktu - rekomendacje Winning on HR Analytics Null
0/5
98,99 zł

Opinie, uwagi, pytania

Jeśli masz pytania dotyczące sklepu empik.com odwiedź nasze strony pomocy.
Jeśli widzisz błąd lub chcesz uzyskać więcej informacji o produkcie skorzystaj z formularza kontaktowego: zgłoszenie błędu / pytanie o produkt

Twoja wiadomość została wysłana. Dziękujemy.

Administratorem podanych przez Ciebie danych osobowych jest Empik S.A. z siedzibą w Warszawie. Twoje dane będą przetwarzane w celu obsługi Twojej wiadomości z formularza kontaktowego, a także w celach statystycznych i analitycznych administratora. Więcej informacji na temat przetwarzania danych osobowych znajduje się w naszej Polityce prywatności.

Wybierz temat a następnie wypełnij dane formularza:

Pole Email jest wymagane

Pole imię i nazwisko jest wymagane

Pole Twoja wiadomość jest wymagane

pola wymagane

Jeśli chcesz skontaktować się z nami telefonicznie, skorzystaj z naszej infolini:

Centrum Wsparcia
Klienta
+48 22 462 72 50

+48 22 462 72 50

Czynne: pon – nd 8:00 – 23:00

* z wyjątkiem świąt ustawowo wolnych od pracy

Ostatnio oglądane

Podobne do ostatnio oglądanego

Korzystając ze strony zgadzasz się na używanie plików cookie, które są instalowane na Twoim urządzeniu. Za ich pomocą zbieramy informacje, które mogą stanowić dane osobowe. Wykorzystujemy je w celach analitycznych, marketingowych oraz aby dostosować treści do Twoich preferencji i zainteresowań. Więcej o tym oraz o możliwościach zmiany ich ustawień dowiesz się w Polityce Prywatności.