Cloud Atlas (Movie Tie-In Edition) (paperback)

Oferta empik.com : 55,99 zł

55,99 zł
- dostawa 0 zł
salon Empik - dostawa 0 zł
Wysyłamy w 72 godziny
Produkt u dostawcy
Szybkie zakupy bez zbędnych formalności. Wybierz opcje dostawy, formę płatności i złóż zamówienie.
Dodaj do listy

Dodaj ten produkt do jednej z utworzonych przez Ciebie list i zachowaj go na później.

Najczęściej kupowane razem

asb nad tabami
Mitchell David Obcojęzyczne | paperback
54,99 zł
asb nad tabami
Mitchell David Obcojęzyczne | paperback
49,99 zł

3 produkty

Cena zestawu:

Dodatkowy rabat:

Wysyłamy w 72 godziny

By the New York Times bestselling author of The Bone Clocks • Now a major motion picture • Shortlisted for the Man Booker Prize

Includes a new Afterword by David Mitchell

A postmodern visionary and one of the leading voices in twenty-first-century fiction, David Mitchell combines flat-out adventure, a Nabokovian love of puzzles, a keen eye for character, and a taste for mind-bending, philosophical and scientific speculation in the tradition of Umberto Eco, Haruki Murakami, and Philip K. Dick. The result is brilliantly original fiction as profound as it is playful. In this groundbreaking novel, an influential favorite among a new generation of writers, Mitchell explores with daring artistry fundamental questions of reality and identity.

Cloud Atlas begins in 1850 with Adam Ewing, an American notary voyaging from the Chatham Isles to his home in California. Along the way, Ewing is befriended by a physician, Dr. Goose, who begins to treat him for a rare species of brain parasite. . . . Abruptly, the action jumps to Belgium in 1931, where Robert Frobisher, a disinherited bisexual composer, contrives his way into the household of an infirm maestro who has a beguiling wife and a nubile daughter. . . . From there we jump to the West Coast in the 1970s and a troubled reporter named Luisa Rey, who stumbles upon a web of corporate greed and murder that threatens to claim her life. . . . And onward, with dazzling virtuosity, to an inglorious present-day England; to a Korean superstate of the near future where neocapitalism has run amok; and, finally, to a postapocalyptic Iron Age Hawaii in the last days of history.

But the story doesn't end even there. The narrative then boomerangs back through centuries and space, returning by the same route, in reverse, to its starting point. Along the way, Mitchell reveals how his disparate characters connect, how their fates intertwine, and how their souls drift across time like clouds across the sky.

As wild as a videogame, as mysterious as a Zen koan, Cloud Atlas is an unforgettable tour de force that, like its incomparable author, has transcended its cult classic status to become a worldwide phenomenon.

Praise for Cloud Atlas

"[David] Mitchell is, clearly, a genius. He writes as though at the helm of some perpetual dream machine, can evidently do anything, and his ambition is written in magma across this novel's every page."-The New York Times Book Review

"One of those how-the-holy-hell-did-he-do-it? modern classics that no doubt is-and should be-read by any student of contemporary literature."-Dave Eggers

"Wildly entertaining . . . a head rush, both action-packed and chillingly ruminative."-People

"The novel as series of nested dolls or Chinese boxes, a puzzle-book, and yet-not just dazzling, amusing, or clever but heartbreaking and passionate, too. I've never read anything quite like it, and I'm grateful to have lived, for a while, in all its many worlds."-Michael Chabon

"Cloud Atlas ought to make [Mitchell] famous on both sides of the Atlantic as a writer whose fearlessness is matched by his talent."-The Washington Post Book World

Tytuł: Cloud Atlas (Movie Tie-In Edition)
Autor: Mitchell David
Wydawca: Random House Lcc Us , Random House Lcc Us
Język wydania: english
Ilość stron: 528
Data premiery: 2012-09-01
Wymiary [mm]: 35 x 216 x 141
Indeks: 11945079
 
średnia 5
5
1
4
0
3
0
2
0
1
0
Oceń:
W przypadku naruszenia Regulaminu Twój wpis zostanie usunięty.
1 recenzja
5/5
29-06-2014 o godz 18:27 Aneta Gwiździńska dodał recenzję:
A wonderful novel and one of my favorite books. The movie is also good.
Czy ta recenzja była przydatna? 0 0
Prezentowane dane dotyczą zamówień dostarczanych i sprzedawanych przez empik.

O autorze: David Mitchell

Zobacz także

Najczęściej kupowane 1984 Orwell George
5/5
46,49 zł
premium
Najczęściej kupowane Outlander Gabaldon Diana
0/5
44,49 zł
premium
Najczęściej kupowane The Goldfinch Tartt Donna
4.3/5
54,99 zł
premium
Najczęściej kupowane The Institute King Stephen
0/5
98,99 zł
premium
Najczęściej kupowane Hot Milk Levy Deborah
0/5
34,99 zł
premium
Najczęściej kupowane Autumn Smith Ali
0/5
49,99 zł
premium
Najczęściej kupowane Persuasion Austen Jane
0/5
43,99 zł
premium
Najczęściej kupowane On The Road Kerouac Jack
0/5
46,99 zł
premium

Klienci, których interesował ten produkt, oglądali też

strona produktu - rekomendacje Cloud Atlas Mitchell David
5/5
54,99 zł
premium
strona produktu - rekomendacje Cloud Atlas Mitchell David
0/5
54,99 zł
premium
strona produktu - rekomendacje Slade House Mitchell David
0/5
63,99 zł
premium
strona produktu - rekomendacje Slade House Mitchell David
0/5
49,99 zł
premium
strona produktu - rekomendacje Michaelmas Mitchell David
0/5
123,99 zł
premium
strona produktu - rekomendacje Cloud Atlas Mitchell David
0/5
50,99 zł
premium
strona produktu - rekomendacje Ghostwritten Mitchell David
0/5
54,99 zł
premium
strona produktu - rekomendacje Karate Mitchell David
0/5
36,49 zł
premium
strona produktu - rekomendacje Fahrenheit 451 Bradbury Ray
4.7/5
49,99 zł
premium

Opinie, uwagi, pytania

Jeśli masz pytania dotyczące sklepu empik.com odwiedź nasze strony pomocy.
Jeśli widzisz błąd lub chcesz uzyskać więcej informacji o produkcie skorzystaj z formularza kontaktowego: zgłoszenie błędu / pytanie o produkt

Twoja wiadomość została wysłana. Dziękujemy.

Administratorem podanych przez Ciebie danych osobowych jest Empik S.A. z siedzibą w Warszawie. Twoje dane będą przetwarzane w celu obsługi Twojej wiadomości z formularza kontaktowego, a także w celach statystycznych i analitycznych administratora. Więcej informacji na temat przetwarzania danych osobowych znajduje się w naszej Polityce prywatności.

Wybierz temat a następnie wypełnij dane formularza:

Pole Email jest wymagane

Pole imię i nazwisko jest wymagane

Pole Twoja wiadomość jest wymagane

pola wymagane

Jeśli chcesz skontaktować się z nami telefonicznie, skorzystaj z naszej infolini:

Centrum Wsparcia
Klienta
+48 22 462 72 50

+48 22 462 72 50

Czynne całą dobę

* z wyjątkiem świąt ustawowo wolnych od pracy

Ostatnio oglądane

Podobne do ostatnio oglądanego

Korzystając ze strony zgadzasz się na używanie plików cookie, które są instalowane na Twoim urządzeniu. Za ich pomocą zbieramy informacje, które mogą stanowić dane osobowe. Wykorzystujemy je w celach analitycznych, marketingowych oraz aby dostosować treści do Twoich preferencji i zainteresowań. Więcej o tym oraz o możliwościach zmiany ich ustawień dowiesz się w Polityce Prywatności.